Three Late Sonata Fragments

(completed) Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus x Drabkin, William

Three violin and piano sonata manuscript fragments composed by Mozart in his last years, in an imaginative completion by William Drabkin. The first two, both in A major, are projected to form an entirely new 15-minute sonata, and so potentially an important contribution to the Mozart violin repertoire. These attractive and characterful Allegro and Minuet movements are followed by a completion of the G major fragment (1790) which, though original in design, remains entirely faithful to Mozart’s style and can be performed as a stand-alone piece. The publication includes a fascinating and detailed preface by Drabkin on the background of the extant manuscript sources and their completions, in both English and German.


Pianoforte and Violin



  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by Music Haven.  |  Privacy Policy