top of page

Clarinet Quintet

Fibbins, Peter

Clarinet Quintet

The Clarinet Quintet is in four movements of almost equal length in arch form; the movements themselves form an extended arch over the whole work. Peter has said "I'm drawn to the sense, logic, and formal satisfaction to be gained through traditional structural gestures, shapes and forms." The opening motive recurs frequently throughout the course of the piece; it is altered, developed, reprised and finds its way into surprising new contexts but a sense of continuity perseveres throughout.


Clarinet Quintet



bottom of page